How To Unlock Your Third Eye Chakra

How To Unlock Your Third Eye Chakra

Learning more about yourself can help you overcome obstacles and achieve your goals. For example, getting a birth chart interpretation can reveal how the planets influence your personality. If you want to identify your strengths and weaknesses, it’s a good idea to learn about your chakras. These energy centers have greater influence than you may think.

What Are the Chakras?

Chakras originate in Hinduism. The earliest references to chakras lay in Indian sacred texts, though the word itself is Sanskrit. While the Western practice of cleansing chakras started in the 20th century, the concept is thousands of years old.

Energy runs through the astral, or spiritual, body, passing through seven centers called chakras. Each chakra influences specific emotional, mental and physical aspects of the self.

Your crown chakra rests at the crown of your head. It facilitates the highest spiritual connection.

Your third eye chakra connects to your imagination and intuition. It rests in the center of the forehead. If you want to develop your psychic abilities, including different types of clairvoyance, this is the chakra to focus on.

If you struggle with communication, you may have a blocked throat chakra. This energy center impacts truth and self-expression.

The energy center of joy, love and inner peace is the heart chakra. Located in the center of the chest, this chakra influences empathy and social connection.

Shame and self-doubt can block the solar plexus chakra. When you open this energy center, you can experience higher self-esteem and true self-love.

The sacral chakra relates to physical pleasure and sexuality. It rests two inches below your navel.

Your root chakra is where it all starts, as you need a solid foundation for your spiritual journey. Located at the base of your spine, the root chakra influences basic needs such as food and safety.

Tune Into Yourself

Cleansing or unblocking chakras is a spiritual exercise. The process requires a quiet space where practitioners can focus on introspection.


In addition to unblocking chakras, meditation offers many health benefits, such as reducing stress and increasing your attention span. There are many types of meditation:

  • Visualization
  • Progressive relaxation
  • Mindfulness
  • Movement
  • Transcendental

To unblock a chakra through meditation, focus on the energy center during your practice.

Breathing Execises

Opening your chakras can be as easy as practicing breathing exercises. For best results, count to four on the inhale, hold for four seconds, then exhale for four seconds.


Yoga also originated in India as a spiritual practice. Today, many Westerners practice a secular form that focuses on the physical and mental health benefits the exercise offers. However, you can still use yoga to cleanse your energy centers by utilizing the poses that correspond to each one:

  • Crown chakra: corpse pose
  • Third eye chakra: forward eagle
  • Throat chakra: plow and fish
  • Heart chakra: wheel
  • Solar plexus chakra: boat
  • Sacral chakra: lizard pose
  • Root chakra: tree pose

Many psychics can see auras and identify blocked charkas. For example, love psychics may be able to tell if your heart chakra requires opening. By monitoring your energy, you can create a solid foundation for your personal growth efforts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *